Still waiting.

ColinE

I thought I would impart my recent RM experience with regards to online response. I've been using RM for 18 months and to be fair I haven't had any significant problems although many little niggles which the RM forum and RM themselves have helped to solve promptly, that was until a few weeks ago. We know RM have had a large problem through the introduction of windows 10 which involved a major update and smaller revisions. Although I'm not using Windows 10 but Vista I updated to the new revision and then my problems began, RM works perfectly setting points and routes but suffers from loss of control quite randomly when using speed step changes, this has also mucked up my programs which don't operate correctly anymore. I contacted RM with a help request through the RM program three weeks ago and there first reply was two days later, since then there have been half a dozen e-mails from them with suggestions for me to follow which I have duly done but throughout the exchange I got the impression they just weren't reading the e-mails properly. Finally over a week ago they offered to take over my computer to have a look at the problem from inside which I agreed to twice (as they asked twice, not reading again) and since then I've had no contact at all. I cannot run my layout properly so finally today I've had enough and ordered a Powercab with a USB interface as I want to run trains.