The Hornby DCC system

Hi,

Altough I've been collecting trains for more than 40 years, DCC is a totaly new concept for me.

At the moment I'm planning a new track, it will be 40m long  divided in blok sections, with a loop on each end, and 8 track station and coal yard.

The idea I have is that the station acts as my play ground, where I can play with my trains DCC controled.

But once I send a train on the main line a full automated block system takes over, only curtaian junctions will be manualy controled.

That is the Idea, now turning it into reality is an other thing.

My choice went out to Hornby as all my rolling stock will be British and mostley produced by Hornby.

The Hornby DCC material I alreaddy have bought is an e-link, a select, two reverce loop mudule and a power booster.

Besides that all my rolling stock is fitted with a Hornby R8249 decoder.

Here are more or less the questions I have.

-The select was acctualy the first thing I had and already done a bit of experimenting with, it works graet, but it's to simple to control the hole thing.

But as I understand it, it isn't a total waste of money, as I still can use it as a walkabout together with the e-link correct?

-The reverse loop mudule:

As I understand it for every loop you build in, you need such a mudule, does not matter if you use a select, elite or e-link, correct?

An extra question I have about the reverse modul, there is a switch on the module that give you the choice select or elite, how do you put it if you use e-link?

-Power booster: Since it will be a track 40m long, I thought it would be a good idea that the tracks outside the station, would be fed with an extra power sorce.

As I understand the power booster module it takes over the comands comming from the controller, in my case the e-link, and ad's it's own power comming from it's own power supply, correct?

-Blok system: The biggest isue what I still am strugeling with is creating a blok system.