Track Plan 12th Edition Layout 7 HELP

Ralphy5

I am new to DCC and want to build and transform the Track Plan 12th Edition Layout 7 to having the option of using either the Elite Controller and when more experienced use the E Link. I have purchased both.

I have both the track Master which has this layout and Rail Master which doesn't?

I also purchased a reverse module, power booster and accessory decoders, but am not sure where to put them.

Does anyone know how to do this.  Example where I need to put Isolation pieces , Reverse, Power, Booster ect to the various parts of the Layout.

PLEASE HELP ME

Best Regards,

Ralphy

Hello Peter - welcome to the forum. Don't worry someone will be able to help. I suspect though that some folk, like me, dont have access to the track plan book you are discussing. Can you post an image?

Being new to the form you will be restricted on the number of posts you can make for the first 24 hours and any image you can put up will need to be moderated. However, you will be able to read all posts made in reply. If you cannot post an image just at the moment can you have a look here (sorry cannot make it a clickable link)

http://www.freetrackplans.com/Hornby-Plans.php

- and tell those of us without the book if the plan you have in mind is one of those listed? R-

Peter, welcome to the forum.

A picture tells a thousand words, so here are two thousand words.

The first image shows that you could have run the whole layout from a single Elite controller and still used RailMaster (RM). The Elite is totally compatible with RM and does it more reliably too. Some users have had issues with eLink. The Elite allows the two control knobs to be used simultaneously with RM in real time. Movements of the Elite control knobs can be fed back into RM and move the RM throttle sliders on screen in synchronisation.

/media/tinymce_upload/57519409427cf1215f570e4ad5da316d.JPG