Adding Colbolt IP points motors

Hi...

Suddenly feeling very old and tecnology has beaten me! I'm new to this DCC lark and need some help. I've purchased 8 DCC concepts Colbolt IP points motors. Now trying to figure out how to install the blighters if baffling me.... Does anyone have, or know of "the idiots guide" or step bu step to intalling these things with elink/railmaster.

I've trolled through websites, and spent days trying to find a simple help page or diagram.. No luck. So I'm turning to a forum for help.

All help is greatly appreciated.

MrMGB

Welcome to the forums.. Mrmgb or should we call you 45DCOE Or is that just the Oselli conversion.

Go to the FORUM search box (not the main site search box) and enter Cobalt (note the spelling) and you will get a whole list of topics related to your question.

Mr MGB,

Although all the info was there somewhere in the search results that RAF pointed you to. I decided to comply with your request to provide an idiots guide tailored specifically for your stated situation. Thus you don't have to trawl through all the posts returned in the search and decide which ones are relevant or not. However, there is one assumption that I have had to make. I have assumed you are using DCC Concepts iP Digital point motors as there are other types of Cobalts in the DCC range and you didn't specify which ones.

Assuming Cobalt iP Digital point motors.

Setting up and using these DCC Concepts products really isn’t rocket science. They are simple to configure and program once the basic building block steps are understood and mastered.

Firstly, you need to understand that these products contain ‘Self Learning’ decoders. This means that you completely ignore the sections in the Hornby instructions for configuring ‘Accessory Decoders’. Hornby’s instruction are not relevant and do not apply to ‘Self Learning’ DCC Concepts Decoder products.