layout help

nomode

Hi all Im new to all this and building a track for my dad thats too ill to do it himself , anyway i dont have a clue really even doing lots of reading up on here .The setup is running Dcc and also have a reverce loop dcc thing ,a dcc controler 6 way for the point motors and railmaster to run it all .this is the layout i have come up with . not sure its going to work and no clue on where to put the reverse loop  or any cut of joints ( if needed ) if anyone could draw a diagram for me showing what i need to get this running so 2 trains can run in the opposite directions and then cross over to no head on crashes , that would be great :P

O i have not cut the tract or joined it incase i cant do this , so no way of playing around with it .

http://i66.tinypic.com/14w3m7a.jpg

Kekind regards David

At a quick glance, the reverse loop is the inside one on the right, around the tape measure, between the points.

You would need to put plastic joiners (irj's) at the single end of the point, top right inside, and at the right end of the straight part of the point, bottom left.

The reversing loop module can then connect anywhere on the right hand loops, one set of wires (the controlling or master side) to the outside loop, and the other one, the slave, to the inside loop.

How to stop trains crashing into each other- until the promised detection system is available, you have to use your eyeballs and skill!

What are you using as the base-board? Whatever it is, it needs to be on a rigid frame, so the boards can't sag or twist.

No doubt other readers will have other ideas or comments.

/media/tinymce_upload/c69939cf3f4c77a6eed64d449e6e3cb1.jpg

Hi David, the section marked in pink is your reverse section. You would need to put your irj's where the pink starts and finishes and connect the output of your Reverse loop module to this section of track. The section of track marked green is the same polarity as your outer loop.