Loco Programming

Ralphy5

Hello Guys,

As you know I’m quite New to DCC and have a problem of which I cannot find the answer to on the posts here.

Recently I have purchased 3 New Hornby engines. 

1/   BR 4-4-0 Fowler 2P Class '40626' - Early BR with TTS Sound

2/   Rail Road RfD Class 47 '47033' with TTS Sound

3/   BR 4 6 0 'King Richard II' 6000 Class with TTS Sound 

My Elite Reads and Runs their Decoders, and also does an excellent job on all my other Non Hornby Loco’s. It also allows me to utilize all the various functions as per their instruction sheets. 

The problem is I like using Rail Master compared to the Elite. 

This is because I find it easier to run multiple loco’s, points ect, without getting confused and pushing the wrong buttons. This usually ends badly for me, by having to push the RED STOP button in surrender! 

I also like using the Voice function and tapping a program for playback, both wonderful features of Rail Master. 

However, when using the E link with Rail Master Pro, (all up to date), when I go to program these New Loco’s, I get a message that says Rail Master doesn’t recognise the Loco’s chip and to contact Hornby ect? It is the same message as per Non Hornby Loco’s. 

So I manually program the Loco’s but, I need to manually select their Functions, and they all are limited by Rail Master’s program to only 6 Functions! 

This is also the same limitation as with all of my other Non Hornby Loco’s! 

Is there any way around this problem? Or do I need to wait for Hornby to add these New Hornby Loco’s to Rail Master’s Data Base, and always be limited to only 6 Functions with the Non Hornby Loco’s? 

Also is it possible to connect the Elite to Rail Master and use the data interface that way? 

Now I’m getting myself totally confused into what to do!!! 

So thank you in advance for your thoughts on this subject. 

R5

Ralphy, at lot of questions in one post.