Help required with Railmaster set up

Help with Railmaster set up 

Hi everyone , I have got into a real mess with my Railmaster set up and would appreciate any suggestions before I contact Railmaster Support .

I had been running Railmaster Pro on Win 7 & 8 for several years without any problems at all.

I upgraded to Win 10 a few months ago and seem to have lost everything , some through probably   my own stupidity of not taking a back up of railmaster.

I have accepted that I will have to reenter all my 30+ locos and many points again once i get a stable version running.

I always upgrade to the latest version of railmaster as soon as it is available and currently on 1.64 from the Horny railmaster forum.

The problem is that despite Railmaster closing seemingly correctly after I have gone through the install stage , it always goes back to the install screens after closing and reopening  and I have to start again .

When going through the install screens , some of the functionality is missing so I then have to start from rm.setup again.

I then have to manually set to Com 4 again etc .

Initially the internet is active but I recently noticed that after the Elite is set to Com  4 the internet is inactive 

Because it is inactive I cannot send any info from the internal help screens to railmaster support .

My activation code is retained every time.

Has anyone come across this before and are there any suggestions to try .

The internet works normally on the pc .

I have always used Microsoft Essentials for Internet security without any problems elsewhere 

I have also reread the manual , the stickies on this forum and AC help on installing with Windows 10 

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Regards

Keith 

Are you,using admin rights to,install it and have you saved your trackplan as something else to the default plan name, else RM will load their default plan, thus overwriting your version. Your plan must be a different name like myplan1.pln.

Hi RAF96