Cross compatibility

N01ParraFan

Hi, I am very new to scalextric and looking at building quite a big track.  I have purchased 2 non digital sets and 1 arc pro digital set.  I am looking at 1 more set so I will have everything I need and plenty of spares.  It is a digital 6 car set.  I just want to make sure that all these sets will work together.  From the look of it the 6 car set has its own digital screen with lap counter etc..  but tge arc pro apparently uses an app on my phone.  Any info regarding any of the above would be greatly appreciated.   Im sorry if this has been covered before, I  am pretty computer illiterate and this is my first forum post anywhere ever.

Hi N01ParraFan - welcome to the forum!

ARC Pro sets include the 'Scalextric Sport' track system, so look for sets that also include Scalextric Sport track. That should be most sets manufactured since 2000, with the exception of the START branded sets.

ARC Pro is the current Scalextric digital system and has the option of using a smart device and the ARC app to control lap counting and loads of fabulous rade mode and simulation features. It makes Scalextric racing pretty close to real racing - with fuel consumption, tyre wear, engine problems and weather changes. I have written a guide to the ARC app here: https://slotracer.online/arc-pro-guide/

ARC Pro will run up to six cars on two lanes. To run six cars you will need two power supplies plugged into the ARC Pro powerbase and have six ARC wireless controllers - each connected to a separate colour on the powerbase. The cars will need to have Scalextric Digital chips (decoders) fitted.