Locomotive not listed in RailMaster database.

Guest Chrissaf

๐Ÿ˜Žย hello this is first time posting for me .hope i can get help here.i have bought new loco class 66 in yellow freightliner coulors loco number 66623.dcc ready i have put in hornby sound chip.sound works great BUT the loco is not on railmasters loco list .it does not show on list.i am runing on another loco i.d on the list.To me loco runing slow.ALL so i keep getting text from rail master to send info on chip saying its not hornby chip and send them cv line 7 and 8.sorry for asking i am new to all this dcc and traning hope sombody can understand wot iam going on abaut thank you

I have put in a Hornby sound decoder. Sound works great BUT the loco is not on RailMasters loco list. It does not show on list. I am running on another loco I.D on the list.

I am assuming that this Hornby sound decoder is a Hornby R8121 TTS decoder. But this TTS decoder is only currently showing as 'pre-order' so that would infer that either you have been lucky to get the R8121 before the Hornby product page has been updated OR you have installed a different TTS decoder that is similar - (R number unknown).

If you have indeed got a R8121 then it is probably too early for HRMS (Hornby RailMaster Support - who are a sub-contracted software development house), to have included the R8121 into the database.

If you have installed a different TTS decoder instead, then you need to know the Rxxxx number for that decoder to complete the next stage.

Rather than re-invent the wheel. A very suitable and relevant reply was given to a question yesterday. Follow link below to read it. Basically, when fitting a TTS decoder as an after-market decoder to an existing Hornby loco. You search for the R number of the TTS decoder, not the R number of the base loco it is fitted to. OR if not yet listed you manually enter the labelling on the 'sound function' buttons.