Drivers for DCC e-Link for Windows 10

Guest Chrissaf

I am setting up Railmaster.The version I bought was on CD and came with e-manuals that were dated March 2014 and I updated the software to version 1.72. During that upgrade I got a new Railmaster guide e-manual dated December 2019 that described setting up 

I successfully activated Railmaster using the supplied key.

I came to set up the e-Link DCC controller and found the emaula said on page 14. 

"These instructions assume you are using Windows XP. Windows 98 and Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 may be different. See the separate Driver Installation PDF guide if you require more information."

The version of the drivers pdf on the supplied CD is dated March 2014 and goes up to Windows 8. I am on Windows 10. The above instructions on page 14 didn’t tell me where to get an updated version of the Driver Installation PDF, they just said “see” it.. I couldn’t find it referenced elsewhere. Does anybody know how I get this please?

The current version is 1.74 not 1.72

You can download the version 1.74 installer from the link at the top of the RailMaster forum index. Note that the text on the link says 1.73, it just hasn't had the text on the displayed page updated yet, it will download the 1.74 version. Right click the installer and choose 'Run as administrator'. You do not have to uninstall the 1.72 version first.