Why Cant I Edit a Program?

Hi Gang

I'm quite new to Railmaster and have been dabbling with programs for the first time today. I have just been upgraded to 1.6 with no issues I am aware of.

My probllem is that I created a 4 line program. Drive a train forward. Stop. Drive train backwards. Stop.

Simple!

I then try editting this 4 line program and add a point switch as the first command. I dont seem to be able to select just a program comand to run as when I click in the run column the "play button" icon appears in the last command when my program command is the first in the list (as is the row in the run column).

So, I save my now 5 line programe, I am warned about overwriting and click the green tick to save the file. If I then open it again I am back at the four lines I started with.

Completely confused.

So what am I doing wrong here?

Mark

Hi Mark

I don't think you are doing anything wrong.  I updated to v 1.60 this morning and I have just tried to create a 4 line program as you describe.  I was able to run the entire program from the main screen.

Having run the overall program, I tried to just run a single line without success.  When I say without success, I mean that the 'run' arrow appeared in the final column but the 'Edit Program' window is so large it is hidden behind my task bar at the bottom of the screen, so I cannot see the icons along the bottom.  I think from previous versions that it is one of those that you click to get the line(s) to run.

Also, because I cannot see the icons at the bottom of the edit program window, I am unable to add lines to the program, or even save a modified version, whereas I have done this many many times with earlier versions of RM.  I am unable to say whether this has happened because of v1.60.

Hi Mark

I don't think you are doing anything wrong.  I updated to v 1.60 this morning and I have just tried to create a 4 line program as you describe.  I was able to run the entire program from the main screen.