R8247 Accessory Decoder Not Working

Basherboy

Hello and Good Evening,

Any help or advice on this problem would be great!

I am using railmaster with the e-link.

I have the hornby decoder and four surface mounted point motors installed the first one in port one and all programmed and working fine, now all of a sudden it no longer works, i have connected the decoder back on the programming track and it reads the decoder ok but when clicking on test port it does nothing.

i am a novice to all this so it is usually me doing something wrong!

Many thanks for your time

Sounds like you may have a faulty decoder for return under warranty?

The fact it was working and now isn't is pretty telling.  And as you were using it on the default ports 1-4, it's not likely to be a programming issue because you weren't actually changing anything. 

Sounds like you may have a faulty decoder for return under warranty?

The fact it was working and now isn't is pretty telling.  And as you were using it on the default ports 1-4, it's not likely to be a programming issue because you weren't actually changing anything. 

Thank you for the advice, i will return product for an exchange 

Hello and Good Evening,

Any help or advice on this problem would be great!

I am using railmaster with the e-link.

I have the hornby decoder and four surface mounted point motors installed the first one in port one and all programmed and working fine, now all of a sudden it no longer works, i have connected the decoder back on the programming track and it reads the decoder ok but when clicking on test port it does nothing.

i am a novice to all this so it is usually me doing something wrong!

Many thanks for your time