RAILMASTER PRO SET UP

tomcat

Hi all,

Im new to this so please bear with me.Ive got & installed railmaster (after i bit of messing around) some time ago & have been running my layout ok.Ive recently got some 4 aspect signals & have been informed that i need railmaster pro for them to work correctly (info supplied by the internet).i have payed for the "pro pack" & got an email with the code in it & now for my question...WHERE & HOW do i download the pro program to be able to put the code in.I know im probably missing something obvious but im cant figure it out,ive tried hornby & it only has the main railmaster software not the pro...what am i missing here?

Many thanks in advance

Tom

Welcome to the forum Tom,

Your are quite correct four aspect signals by Train-Tech need RailMaster ProPack for enhanced support. I am assuming you have purchased Train Tech signal products (you didn't say).

The ProPack edition is not a different version of RailMaster. It is a within application upgrade to the existing application. That is why you cannot find a download link for it, as you have it installed already. It just hasn't been enabled (activated) yet.

Note: The standard version of RailMaster needs to be a fully activated (not an evaluation copy) version first, before the ProPack activation code will be accepted. In your case Tom, this should already be done. In other words there are two activation key processes that need to be completed to get RailMaster ProPack functional. Or put yet another way, you can't just enter the ProPack activation code into the RailMaster evaluation copy version, it won't be accepted.