Problems on DC after changing loco ID no's

I'm fairly new to DCC and have found it very buggy so far.

i'm running railmaster with e-link on windows 7. Railmaster is updated successfully to the latest version.

two loco's where i've changed the loco id number from 0003 to either 0001 or 0002, has the following probs:

Hornby flying scotsman TTS, bought new recently, now will not run at all on DC (but still runs perfect on DCC). Before i changed the cv number, it run fine on DC.

Hornby 0-6-0 J84, bought second hand recently (aftermarket DCC fitted, unknown chip). Since renumbering, it will only run backwards on DC very slowly. On DCC it runs fine, but in the weong direction to the controller. I've tried renumbering it pointing both directions on the program track, both gives the same result. Before re-numbering, it ran fine on DC (and went in the right direction).

any ideas? Does the red and black program terminals on e-link have to specifically connect to left or right of the loco?

also i have noticed since the railmaster update, when i add a new hornby TTS sound loco to railmaster, it now automatically knows all the standard sound F functions (on the previous version i had to set them all up manually). I'm very glad about this!

oh and on a different unrelated subject, for the record, i've heard alot of people say that hornby TTS sound loco's will give out basic sounds on DC analogue. This may have worked on older models, but on my hornby R3285TTS scotsman and class 40 TTS, neither give out any sounds on DC (analogue). I'm not moaning about this, just an observation to clear up any confusion.

It sounds as if DC running is disabled.

...read CV29 in RM, then double click the value box and up will pop a tick box.

Amend if necessary and write the new value to the decoder.

Generally DC running is disabled to prevent runaway on DCC.