Advice needed please re railmaster & elink

Hi I have a western master elink set and use railmaster pro using windows 10 I have looked through the forum but can't find the info I want, I need to return my train set as I have faulty engine when I get my replacement set do I just plug in the elink and everything will work fine as before? I have 3 engines programmed into railmas at the momen ,Or will I have to re program all my engines? Do I need to unregister my code in railmaster and start afresh sorry if punctuation is not correct on this post I have memory problems tia Paul

It depends upon what DCC address code you have got in the loco that needs to be returned. The replacement loco will have the factory default address number 003. If your faulty loco also happened to be address 003 then there is nothing more for you to do.

Let's say for example your faulty loco was address number 004 or 005, then you would need to put the new replacement loco, when it arrives, on to your program track (connected to the 'Prog A&B' terminals on the back of the eLink) and follow the RailMaster manual to re-address the replacement loco from the factory default 003 to the DCC address you previously used for the faulty loco.

Under no circumstances should you deregister your installed copy of RailMaster. RailMaster activation registration has got absolutely nothing to do with configuring loco DCC addresses. If you deregister RailMaster it will stop being fully functional and you may experience problems getting it re-registered again.