Hornby DCC Power And Accessories

Bigmandanc

Hi there, I have a SCARM layout designed for my room, but I am a total newbie when it comes to DCC. I was wondering if any of you Hornby Masters could have a look at my SCARM, and help me figure out what wiring I need etc, I have researched it, but I cannot quite wrap my head around it. Any help appreciated. I can PM in either SCARM format or Atlas format (I make the sections in SCARM, then load into Atlas to join together  😛 )

Kind Regards

Dan

Dan

Unfortunately the forum doesn't have a PM facility and the rules forbid posting of personal details like phone numbers or email addresses.

Just take a screen grab of your Scarm plan on your PC and post it to the forum using the black and white icon at the top of the reply box (just to the left of the smiley face). The picture will not appear immediately as it has to be moderated not by us Mods but by the site Admin, during UK office hours only.

People here can then look at it and make comment.

Rob

The triangular section highlighted in yellow is a WYE. It will need to have a RLM (Reverse Loop Module) fiited in addition to some IRJ (Insulated Rail Joiners) else you will get a 'Short Circuit' when you try to use it. In fact there are two WYEs, the one highlighted in yellow, plus another created from the loop next out from the yellow section. The vertical transfer track (in the left hand side of the yellow box) is common to both WYEs.

/media/tinymce_upload/7348c14dfff0d2719e7924080baaa934.jpg

Assuming the TT is a Hornby R070, then that will also need to be modified for a DCC layout (again to prevent DCC short circuits). 'How To' is decscribed in these 'forum user' generated tutorials.

R070 Turn Table DCC Modification

http://www.hornby.com/uk-en/forum/r070-hornby-turn-table-to-dcc-including-images/?p=1

R070 Setting Up configuration in RailMaster

http://www.hornby.com/uk-en/forum/r070-turntable-configuration-in-railmaster/?p=1