Hornby Tornado 60163, problem with small front wheels

Irma -1234764

Hello everyone!

I wanted to make my 4 year old son happy for Christmas so I bought my very first Hornby Tornado 60163 locomotive set to roam around our Christmas tree. I am a complete beginner and in the mere start I made a mistake. I removed all the screws of the chassis. By doing so the small front wheels fell off. I managed to put back all the parts except of the small wheels and I really cannot find way to fix them back properly. I trully tried all the combinations under the sun. It ruined my day yesterday. I will add the picture if it's possible and I would much appreciate someone to explain to me step by step how to put back those wheels as they were.

Thank you all so much in andvance. Merry Christmas!

forum_image_61c478f2e29e2.thumb.png.81f52aac134df2b79cb9ca6ed301d997.png

Just at the start of Rob's white arrow, is that a nut?

That should insert into the bottom of the bogie, the screw I presume from the top, through the slider, through the top of the bogie, screwing into the nut. This should hold the bogie assembly together - if there are no other washers around anywhere.

The screw alongside the white arrow is screwed into the chassis where Rob indicates - I think.

Al.

If there is still a threaded screw hole where 96RAF has circled in white (it is difficult to be certain), then proceed as follows, with all the components laid out as in your photograph:-

1. insert the larger screw in the curved slot of the bracket from above
  2. turn the 4-wheel bogie up the other way and place the screw in the curved slot of the bracket through the centre hole in the bogie