r070 turntable

tootsie100

hi everybody i am kind of new to this on the layout i am trying to make it has a turntable i did try to make it work by going on hornbys website,then i started reading the forum and tried out minoo idea it works well but i do not seem to have any power

on the track only on the piece which is lined up with the main track,is it possible to get power to the other parts of track so you can shunt the wagons about hope this makes sense thanks in advance.

Hi tootsie, I'll assume you are operating DCC as you've posted on this forum. You'll find complete information by searching on here, including at least 3 different ways of doing it but basically you have to isolate all output tracks from the turntable

then you must have separate power supply to each track if you wish to operate locos when the TT is not turned to the track. Dropper wires to a power bus is the way to do it.

Fishmanoz said:

Hi tootsie, I'll assume you are operating DCC as you've posted on this forum. You'll find complete information by searching on here, including at least 3 different ways of doing it but basically you have to isolate all output

tracks from the turntable then you must have separate power supply to each track if you wish to operate locos when the TT is not turned to the track. Dropper wires to a power bus is the way to do it.
hi fishmanoz my main track layout is dcc but i wired

my turntable like minoo said using an old controller so can i use my main track to get power to my sidings from the turntable cheers in advance

Of course DCC locos will work on DC. It's DC locos that shouldn't be run on DCC.

DC and DCC should NEVER be mixed for powering the layout. You will probably blow both controllers, decoders and maybe all the loco motors too.

You can use DC

to power the turntable motor of course.

I have a Hornby turntable on my layout and it is powered by a HM2000.