Railmaster - CV & Running issues

Mal_R

First of all I would like to say thanks to the people who have posted and without realising helped me solve a number of issues.

I am new to DCC and returned to the hobby after about 30 years. I purchased a Majestic set and have finally set up the Elink

etc. I have one problem and one question.

Problem: My locos are set as 003 and 004 (as per the set) and yet when I run them on the track they run under just one setting of 003 and 004 is not utelised. So effectively both trains run when 003 controller is

being used and nothing happens when 004 is used. I have checked double header and this is not set, so if anyone could help I would appreciate it.

Observation: - I have looked at the CV settings using the option in railmaster and all my CV's are set to 0.

Not sure if I should be going through and updating the CV values once I have found what they should be.

Any help would be appreciated.

Hi Mal and welcome to the forum. Pleased to see you have already found it useful. Have you tried rewriting one of the loco's ID to 4? You can also change CV1 from 03 to 04 as an alternative. Do you know how to do this? If not, please come back to us. I

think someone else will have to advise you on all CVs reading 0. In fact I believe that has been covered elsewhere.

Thanks for the response guys, I have followed the instruction to rewrite the locos to new CV's but when i place the train on the track next to the DCC connection point, the RM loses connection to the elink and the process of reboots etc starts again. Have

to admit starting to get frustrated with this.

Just to give an update, I do believe that both engines have come with ID 003 and therefore why both move to the same controller. I have put one train on the track and changed id to 001 and then chose the option to write cv's to loco but as it starts it