DCC loco stalling

Jailor

Hi to all you experts just a quick question. I have the Majestic set and have put power clips onto all of my seven points. I Have three trains and two run across the points without any problems.

The Peppercorn loco that comes with the Majestic set at low speed stops momentarily on all of the points. As I am new to all of this I would really appreciate any words of wisdom as I am at a loss as to why this happening. Thanks in advance.

Ron.

Hi Ron

Are all your points mounted perfectly flat.  I do not have the Peppercorn Loco myself but with it's 4-6-2 configuration, I would think that it has many pickups on it's wheels, certainly I imagine that the middle 6 are all likely to have pick-ups.

I guess that when one of the wheels passes over the plastic part of the point, that this is when the Loco stops.  Is it always the same wheel?  If so, have a careful look at the pickups on the other wheels on the same side of the Loco, because the one that stops on the plastic may be the only one that is providing your pick-up when it runs well.

What is the wheel configuration of the other 2 Loco's that pass over the points without problems?

Thanks for your reply RDS I will look at that tomorrow. The points are certainly completely flat but I will check the pickups. The other trains are the class 42 diesel that comes withe Majestic set and the Princess Helena steam loco that I bought. The Helena has the same wheel config as the Peppercorn and the diesel has 6 wheels both front and back.

Something completly different but I noticed that although all the wheels on the diesel run freely off the track, just one will not turn when the train runs. Is this normal as it does not effect the train in any way?

Thanks again for your sound advice.