How to contact Railmaster Support???

Hi there 

I have been trying to contact Railmaster Support to find out how to de-register my old laptop (which no longer works) and set up Railmaster on my new laptop.

I emailed support@rail-master.com over 3 weeks ago and not had a reponse.

I have also contacted Hornby Customer Services by phone last week, who advised they cannot speak to Railmaster.  Hornby asked me to forward a copy of my email and said they would follow it up on my behalf with Railmaster, but I am still yet to recieve any sort of response.

I have checked SPAM folders for any reply but nothing recieved yet.

I have my original Railmaster disc and activation key, but when I try to install on new laptop it says there is an error (presumably because it is already registered to my old laptop).

I would be extremely grateful if anyone has any advice on how best to resolve this either:-

a) How to contact Railmaster support?

b) How to de-register my Railmaster on my old laptop (which doesnt work!)

c) How to install Railmaster on my new laptop

Many thanks

Rob

The response from HRMS is normally very good and certainly it is normally measured in days (or less) not weeks.  The old laptop needs to be de-registered before RM can be installed on another device and HRMS can do this for you, if you explain the reason why.

I suggest you try contacting the Customer Services Team Leader Mark Lodge on mark.lodge@hornby.com.

RailMaster Support have problems contacting certain email addresses! They were unable to use my "ntlworld" address, so I had to give them one (!) of my others. I've no idea if this might be your problem, but if you have another email address try using that.

Mark Lodge was a very helpful intermediary during my attempts to resolve email communications with RailMaster Support.

a) How to contact Railmaster support?

b) How to de-register my Railmaster on my old laptop (which doesnt work!)

c) How to install Railmaster on my new laptop