DCC Functions

Guest Chrissaf

I have a gaugemaster prodigy express and shift does functions 11-19 but i am wondering if anyone knows how to go over function 19 . When I try t 19 or over on a Hornby Vent van (28 function sounds) no luck !

Any member who has a gaugemaster prodigy express have the same problem.

This question has been asked before. The answer is in the latest Prodigy manual. I can't be more specific as I am away from home base and do not have access to my post database.

According to this manual PE only support F0-F15.

http://www.gaugemaster.com/instructions/prodigy/dcc01.pdf

Even the PA only supports F0-F19

http://www.gaugemaster.com/instructions/prodigy/dcc02_2.pdf

Thanks for your help .Quote-

'To operate the loco functions you must use the keys marked 0 – 9 as stated in the manual, functions 11 – 28 will require the SHIFT key to be pressed before the desired function number in full. As on all units the LCD screen will only display up to F12.':

'Both Prodigy systems are fully compatible with each other but only when both walkabout and base unit have the PRODIGY ADVANCE 2 logo will the full 28 functions be accessible.'

I need  a Prodigy Advance 2 then ? (If I can afford it )

@RLC

Check out the NCE Power Cab which can handle 28 functions and is £175 from Coastal DCC compared to the Prodigy Advance 2 which is £305.96 again from Coastal DCC.  With the money saved you could buy an additional ProCab throttle for £135 😆

I have no connection with NCE or Coastal DCC only as a very satisfied user and customer.

Information re the latest Prodigy Express 2 and the Prodigy Advance 2 DCC controllers...

From the PA2 manual...