How do I reprogram a car?

K.

Hi I'm new to this hobby not sure where to post this.  I purchased an ARC Pro set forr my grandsons and was trying to set up the set.  Got the basic setup running then tried to program a pace car.  Was successful to a point now I am unable to get the cars to run with the hand controller.  Tried following the intial setup but it doesen't reset.  Is there a way to reset the the cars, the power pack , the hand control?

Thks 

Hi K - welcome to the forum!

ARC Pro can seem a little complex, especially to begin with. If I hit a problem, I like to look at it like this...

1) If I run without the app (app closed on my smart device and the red light on the powerbase blinking) and the problem disappears, I have a software issue to problem-solve.

2) If I run without the app and I still have the problem, I probably have a hardware issue - either car, digital chip, controller, track or powerbase. Trying with different cars, controllers etc, usually narrows down exactly what the issue is.

In this case, I suspect the solution is in the software (ie the ARC app). You said the basic race set-up was running okay, until you added a pace car?

Pace Car mode is slightly different from the other race modes. The Driver-operated car needs to use the car connected to Red on the powerbase and the Red controller. The Pace car is any car you place on the track to Calibrate its racing speed (using the + and - symbols in the app screen).

If you are running the iOS (Apple) version of the app, please note that there is a bug with the latest update that prevents the Calibration process from progressing. You will need to use the App Race Control (Legacy) app from the App Store. If you are using the Android or Amazon Fire versions of the app, it should all work fine!