Zimo MX 645R and Railmaster

My Railmaster with the latest revision will not read any CVs from a loco installed with a Zimo 645R. I'm therefore unable to change anything in that programming window. It does not identify the make or type. I'm new to digital control so any help would be much appreciated. All other locos fitted with Hornby decoders are readable. Thanks.

Is it listed in the drop down seen by double clicking CV7. Or it could be right click - I can never remember which.

Just because you can’t read a value does not mean you can’t write a new value. The two operations are stand alone. Just input the new value and click the write icon (its a pencil on my screen).

Regarding Rob's reply ..... CV7 is a 'double click'.

Just stating the obvious, but as you haven't specifically confirmed this. I take it that you have placed the loco on a programming track piece that is directly connected to the 'PROG A&B' output of the controller used with RailMaster (again you haven't said which one ... eLink or Elite).

And that you are using the DCC versions of the Hornby Power Track or DCC Track Power Clip [R8241 or R8242] and you are not using the DC Analogue versions [R8206 or R602]. If you are using the DC Analogue track connections these will cause CV reading / writing / control issues with DCC decoders.

Something else you have not totally confirmed with clarity. Is it only the loco with the ZIMO decoder fitted that you are having CV reading / writing issues with. Do other locos configure and run all OK. If they do, it is helpful to tell us this, as it tells us that you are probably using the correct control and programming methodology and that the controller and track are functional at a basic level. Youv'e said you can read other Hornby locos with decoders, but can you change their DCC addresses (write a CV) and operate them on the main track.