Setting up DCC for multiple tracks - beginner

GSCR No.4

Hello all!

I'm finally getting my railway started after a long period of not having one after my last was disassembled. One thing I want to do is make sure it's DCC this time for more interesting and complex train running.

Only problem is I'm not exactly certain how to make sure the DCC signal goes to the entire line, when there's multiple different lines anyway.

I'm a complete novice at this sort of thing. I know that with points I can use those funny metal clips to make sure the electric current goes through to both ends, but my concern is the signal will get really weak after a set distance.

So...how do you set up DCC for multiple long tracks? I think I saw in the DCC instruction book some kind of wire that connects multiple DCC power rails, but I don't recall seeing any specifics on it. Would I need to resort to manually wiring the rails to something?