Bespoke Hornby Digital/Analogue pieces interchangeability?

Captain_Francisco.

Hornby markets the R 8241 as a "Digital Power Track," and the R 8206 simply as a "Power Track," which only appears in the analogue DC equipment section. They look to me to be exactly the same animal, at least superficially. Are they in fact the same, and

interchangeable.

Further, the R 8242 "Digital Power Connecting Clip," and R 602 "Power connecting clip (Analogue)," look the same on the outside; again, are they the same "animal," and usable on either system.

I haven't had the courage to try "cross

breed" them and try, in case something "has an expensive meltdown." If however they are, I have an immediate solution to a minor problem.

I am not an expert with the soldering iron, and only the firmly fixed in place pieces eventually get "the treatment."

On any other part of the layout, still undergoing design and "sudden rush of blood to the brain" modifications, I prefer to use the easily removeable/repositionable type items.

Captain_Francisco. said:

Hornby markets the R 8241 as a "Digital Power Track," and the R 8206 simply as a "Power Track," which only appears in the analogue DC equipment section. They look to me to be exactly the same animal, at least superficially.

Are they in fact the same, and interchangeable.
Further, the R 8242 "Digital Power Connecting Clip," and R 602 "Power connecting clip (Analogue)," look the same on the outside; again, are they the same "animal," and usable on either system.
I haven't

had the courage to try "cross breed" them and try, in case something "has an expensive meltdown." If however they are, I have an immediate solution to a minor problem.
I am not an expert with the soldering iron, and only the firmly fixed in place pieces

eventually get "the treatment." On any other part of the layout, still undergoing design and "sudden rush of blood to the brain" modifications, I prefer to use the easily removeable/repositionable type items.