Hornby DCC Select Runaway Issues! Please help! Pendolino

vito_bellissimo

I am new to the world of DCC and I have had problems with my recently purchased Hornby DCC Select Controller (or decoder). I bought 2 DCC Decoders for my DCC Ready Pendolino, one decoder for the Power Car and one for the Dummy Car so I could function the directional lights and get the most from my now DCC Fitted Pendolino. I fitted both the decoders and programmed the Virgin Trains Pendolino Power Car and then the Dummy Car on the same address "7". I then ran the locomtive on a piece of track that I had put as a testing track to see if all is well just to be safe. The Locomotive ran fine, not just fine it ran great and I just feel in love with it (not litterally). I couldn't hesitate placing it on my actual layout. Once I had put the body back together of the Pendolino and set up the DCC Select to the layout, I was ready. I placed it straight on the layout and just when it even hits the rails on the track it just blasts forward while I have absolute no control of the Loco on my DCC Select. I researched the problem and it was something called a "DCC Runaway" but I did not completly understand it unfortunetly... I tested the DCC Select and my train by resetting the DCC Select Controller (which I doubt would have fixed anything) and it didnt anyway.... Next I placed a DC Locomotive on "00" and even the DC Loco did the same thing! It just blasted off! I knew that this meant that it couldnt be the decoder... It has got to do with the DCC Select Controller... Please help me and explain what the problem is about and most importantly how I can fix it and in "English" please because as I was researching the problem of my runaway I barley understood what they were saying on those websites. So please explain it to me as simple as possible so I can understand. Thank You. Cheers!