Railmaster points control problem

Happy new year to all
I am having problems activating my points whilst on Railmaster.
I have read previous comments and followed all advice without success.
The History is, I am using an Elite controller on standard mode V1.4 which controls all

my points Ok yet when on Railmaster they will not work.
I have 4 x R8216 decoders operating 13 points as numbered below:
Controller 1 = 61.62.63.64
Controller 2 = 69.70.71.72
Controller 3 = 73.74.75.76
Controller 4 = 77
I set up a test point

on Railmaster & numbered it 64 but no success.
Have I ommitted to carry out anything else?
Any assistance would be much appreciated but please bear in mind I am a novice and still but willing to learn.
Thanx in advance
Don R

Any

further assistance would be greatly appreciated

I take it they work on the Elite alone? ( without Railmaster)

Was there some reason why the numbering is 61 - 64 ( Is this something to do with the Select controller?)

I have only the R8247 point controllers and have numbered mine.

Controller

1 = 1.2.3.4
Controller 2 = 5.6.7.8

So, when defining a point in Railmaster, I just set Controller A port 1 - 8 for each point.

Steve

Hi Don

I have no direct experience of these decoders as I always have used the R8247 one, but I can't see why not. If I remember correctly the reason why the numbering had to start at 61 was because of the Select controller. ( But I may be wrong)

Well

it can't do any harm to try it! have a go and see if the Elite flashes a bit when you reset the decoder.

A bit of flashing and clicking is always a good sign - just make sure the connections to the programming track are ok. If you have a meter you should

see it power when activated by the Elite.

Steve

Hi Don,
I would be interested in seeing if you are successfull in programming your point decoders with your Elite V1.4. I have just recieved two of the R8247 point decoders, i set one up as No.1 (ports 1-4) and connected 4 points to it and got that