Help with DCC points motor and Hornby Select

Spud mcspuddy

Help please!

I have today wired in a dcc surface points motor. The exact model is

https://railsofsheffield.com/products/rails-connect-rpm-smd-1-rails-connect-high-efficiency-surface-mount-digital-point-motor-single-pack

I have wired as diagram says, connected it to dcc accessory input on hornby select and it doesn't work. I connect it to the track input on hornby select and it works, however as soon as i connect the track input in also the points motor does not work. The trains run fine. The dcc bit is sorted as I said when it's connected on its own to track input I put the number in on hornby select and it works fine. I'm new to this and find it very frustrating. Any help would be appreciated.

Select Aux output is DC whereas your device requires DCC or DC as a power source depending upon your chosen mode of use, controller and/or manual switching .

To operate from your Select you need to use the Track connection so that the mini accessory decoder can hear the DCC commands. You also have to set the point address within the Select allowable range 61-99.

Do you have frog switching connected also.

I have reproduced the Rails wiring diagram here for ease of reference.

forum_image_61e3d05136204.thumb.png.3f46fae5a75372d1d9f1d51a267552fb.png

Images and photos are supported on this forum as indicated by Rob's reply above. Use the image tool in the tools toolbox on the far right. All images are held back for moderator approval and will not appear straight away. Images need to be in .JPG .JPEG. .PNG file format. .BMP and native Apple IOS file formats are not supported. Files should ideally be less than 2MB in size.