Thomas Parts request please.

morning all, i wasn't quite sure if i should of posted this on my existing James post or start a new thread so chose a new thread lol. My son has the "original" Hornby Thomas and he says it is an E2 class? I have no knowledge about trains and i have searched for what he is asking but as his speech is limited i think we are confusing each other lol. but he is saying Thomas needs a new connecting rod? i have looked on various sites for an e2 class connecting rod but i am not finding what he needs, would any one that is more knowledgeable than myself be able to help please. many thanks

There has been more than one version of Thomas over the years (which was indeed an adaptation of an E2 loco by Hornby). Is it a one-piece rod or two pieces linked at the centre wheel? The screws that hold the rods to the wheels - do they have slot heads to take a screwdriver or hexagonal heads? On which side of the loco (from the cab looking from above towards the chimney) is the rod required?

[Please, with apologies, also see my late correction regarding James tender wheels.]

@Mandy

I have approved your picture and deleted the duplicate. Please note that your pictures do not appear on the Forum immediately and require Moderator approval.

Incidentally, you are correct to raise a new thread for a new question, especially seeing as this question is for a different Loco from the Thomas range.

Moderator Note:

It is in your own interest to have a unique user name.