Unable to activate Railmaster Pro

Hi Guys. I am a newbie here. I live in Cape Town South Africa. I'm 61 and lived here my whole life.

I bought Railmaster standard edition a couple of months ago and now I decided to upgrade to the Pro version. The activation of the standard edition went fine, even with Mcafee on my laptop. I have paid and received my activation code for the pro. I just can't get it to activate. I have totally removed Mcafee from my computer, moved to a private network, and disabled Windows firewall. I am on Windows 11.

It looks like I am connecting to the Hornby servers but when I try and activate the key, it always comes back with the following text in the log file.

15/03/24 16:22:05 Setting lcheck gateway - attempt 1
15/03/24 16:22:06 Response: 0
15/03/24 16:22:06 Set resource: S....
15/03/24 16:22:06 Connected
15/03/24 16:22:21   Couldn't get Unlock Code
15/03/24 16:22:38 Message displayed: Key was not downloaded correctly. (577) - Response=6

I have sent a support call to support through Railmaster and that went through fine. That was yesterday Friday. I received the auto acknowledgment email. I have not heard anything back yet.

I have searched Google, this site, read the security pdf given with Railmaster and even the guides. I'm stuck.

If anybody has any ideas of what the problem is, please help.

Regards

Mark

Likely you have typed the pro code in wrong. It is better to copy and paste as 0 and O or l and 1 are easily transposed.

If you have told HRMS your code they will respond but are unlikely to reiterate your code. They tend to be cryptic and say it is missing a character, not long enough, or your x and y are reversed, that sort of thing.

At least you are in good communication with them, as  overseas guys often report IP blocking and had to resort to using a mobile as a hotspot for comms.