Adding locos which already have DCC addresses to my Elite controller

Hugh -747556

I have just purchased a Hornby Elite controller on Ebay. I have previously been using a Roco z21 controller. Consequently, I have a fleet of DCC fitted locos that

already have DCC addresses.

Therefore, I am seeking advice on how to easily add the existing addresses of my loco fleet to the Elite controller without having to re-program every loco using the Elite controller.

I have read the Elite manual, I have searched the Hornby DCC Forum and I have used Google in an attempt to find a solution.

No doubt others have experienced a similar problem but I am unable to locate any online solutions even though I am certain that there must be some. I apologise if I am over-looking the obvious.

Any help. advice or guidance would be greatly appreciated,

Cheers

Hugh, hi, i am no expert on Elite, although have been using them for several years. My understanding, (although RAF, who is the Elite expert), will no doubt put me right, is that the Elite has no memory, so you cant add them all. I have Railmaster, as well, in which they are all added, and stored. I simply, when just using Elite, put loco on track, enter its number, eg, 16, and away you go. If i am wrong, then quite pleased, as i can then do, what you want to do. I run them , as described, and as have 3 select walkabouts, can then run 5 at a time.