Invalid activation key

I also can't activate Railmaster.

Windows 10.

My account is flagged as administrator.

I had activated Railmaster on this laptop previously when it was running Windows 7. I then upgraded to Windows 10 and maybe thats when the trouble started.

I think I'll uninstall Railmaster and download it again from Hornby, if I can find rm_setup.exe.

Anyone got a better suggestion?

Thanks

Simon

RAF96 thanks for the tip about sticky posts in rm forum. I went searching but just found posts talking about glue. Do you have the link for these sticky posts?

Also I got an email from rail-master.support and they suggested I run RM whilst connecting to a hotspot on my phone.

That gave me the new message "The Activation Key you have enetered appears to be invalid. Please try again."

I went back to wi-fi and got the same message.

The problem with using hotspot is that Im in a rural area and the network power is weak.

Any more suggestions will be appreciated.

Sydney, hopefully the mods will move this thread to the correct RM forum for you. If you then look at the posts at the top of the forum, these are the stickies RAF refers to.

First suggestion - do not uninstall RM, it solves very few and only the most extreme problems and will likely create problems you didn’t have in the first place. But do download and install the latest version over your existing before you do anything else.

Your correct activation key should appear in the cover of your original RM CD, if you have one. If you really have lost it, all is not lost. Within your RM folder, there is a file called activate.dat and it contains all of the original info you used when you first activated. If you quote this back to HRMS, they should be able to fix the key for you.