Great Customer Service

I sent off my dead Select to Hornby for repairs and a V1.5 upgrade. Got it back in a week which included waiting 3 days to pay for the firmware update (Bank Holiday weekend - the repair was free).

Great service and helpful staff when I enquired about a repair. Many companies would have charged for the repair and through the current difficulties Hornby are dealing with, we should not forget what a great company it is and what great customer service it gives.

Well done James for a positive comment.  It is very easy for people to come on here and complain but there are many many examples of great customer service from Hornby.

In cricket, a proper game, I'd say I'd hit a six right back over the bowlers head.

Good customer service doesn't start when something breaks down. It starts long before that when you make a product that doesn't break down.

As a Chartered Engineer, I know that one failure does not make poor quality, and one item never failing does not make great quality. What I do know is Hornby responded brilliantly to my issue and my e-mail and phone dealings were helpful,courteous and polite.

Many organisations could take a leaf out of Hornby's book and recognise the importance of grat customer service - very impressed looking forward to my first TTS loco. 

Never had a problem with either the red or blue box team. Both have Always return email with in a few days.

Both do fast delivery and well packaged.   The only problem with a loco I've  had was a dreaded metal rot on the class hornby class 31. And I got a gift voucher witch got the Crostie. after working the cost I originally paid for the 31 I saved £30+ on the Crostie.  So chuffed with that.

Even when I've bought a banger of FleBay both companies have helped with unavailable parts. Just this morning  a delivery came from Bachmann,  whitch was Compond tender with bits and still has a chip inside for £25.

So I nothing but praise for both companies for customer service.