HM Dcc app - no control

Joshua-348227

Hello. Newbie here. Fitted my Hornby Flying Scotsman with HM7000-txs, correct track power all sorted. Using the app I have connected the device as instructed, Bluetooth all good but when I click on the control tab nothing shows, just goes back to set up. What am I missing, a step by step guide would be appreciated. Thank you in advance.

You can’t have used the HM | DCC (HM7K) app as it hasn’t been released yet. If you are trying to use the HM | DC (HM6K) app that doesn’t operate the locos, it only provides power to the track. Read the caution about that in the decoder manual downloadable from the support section.

Basically yes if you bought it as an introduction to DCC using Bluetooth.

If not it works like any other DCC chip..

If you have no DCC equipment then In essence the hardware has been released before the software.. imagine you bought a pc but have to wait for an operating system.. personally I think it's a bit of a poor decision but remember; it's hornby -the grand plan usually doesn't go to plan.

Good news is if your in apple equipment you shouldn't have to wait too long🙂

Ok, I have bought the decoder, now some relatively simple questions. I have it connected to a DCC decoder tester via an Elite. Now I have loaded the app onto my Samsung phone. Now should this app work like this because occasionally it links with the decoder but more often it doesn't. So will the app work in this mode or do I have to buy the HM controller? All I want to do is update the sound profile. I was hoping for a drop down menu to do this but it appears it is not that easy. All the YouTube videos seen to reference interfacing with the HM controller, I thought the Blue Tooth was supposed to link to the decoder directly.